Workshops

Workshops

We have been conducting workshops since 1990.
Our building, research & artistic expertise creates a balanced, unique learning experience.

We host workshops onsite and offsite depending on the year. Sign up for our mailing list to hear about new workshops.

Saturday, June 1, 2024 - Thursday, June 6, 2024

Artistry with Clay & Lime in Nevada

with Athena & Arjuna Steen
Reno, NV
$900
Workshop is full, with waiting list

Workshop Details
Saturday, June 15, 2024 - Monday, June 17, 2024

Natural Plasters & Earthen Floors in Washington

with Benito Steen
Port Angeles, WA
$450 (inc. lunches)
Workshop is full with waiting list

Workshop Details
Sunday, July 14, 2024 - Saturday, July 20, 2024

Traditional Timber Framing in New Zealand

With Benito Steen
Kerikeri, New Zealand
$1200 NZD (inc. meals)
Workshop is full with waiting list

Workshop Details
Wednesday, July 24, 2024 - Friday, July 26, 2024

Clay Wall Carving in New Mexico

with Athena Steen & Danielle Felgenhauer
Arenas Valley, NM
$300
Workshop is full with a waiting list

Workshop Details
Friday, September 20, 2024 - Sunday, September 22, 2024

Cultivating Sustainable Landscapes

Canelo Project, AZ
$300 (inc. lunches)
with Jack Dash

Workshop Details
Thursday, October 3, 2024 - Monday, October 7, 2024

Form and Function: Natural Building Design

Canelo Project, AZ
$650 (inc. meals)
with Athena Steen & Maggie Kloote

Workshop Details
Saturday, October 12, 2024 - Thursday, October 17, 2024

Building with Straw Comprehensive

Canelo Project, AZ
$1100 (inc. meals)

Workshop Details

Custom Workshops

Private Classes

For small groups wanting private lessons

Host A Workshop

We can come to your site to teach workshops

Let us Build your TF thumbnail

Timber Frame Builds

Let us build your timber frame in a workshop

Sign up to our mailing list

Hear about our latest workshops and news.