Workshops

Workshops

We have been conducting workshops since 1990.
Our building, research & artistic expertise creates a balanced, unique learning experience.

We host workshops onsite and offsite depending on the year.

On-site Canelo Workshops

Wednesday, September 28, 2022 - Sunday, October 2, 2022

Artistry with Clay & Lime

FALL 2022
with Athena & Bill Steen
Canelo Project, AZ
Waiting list only

Workshop Details
Sunday, October 23, 2022 - Saturday, October 29, 2022

Natural Plasters & Earthen Floors

FALL 2022
with Benito Steen
Canelo Project, AZ
$1100 (inc. meals)

Workshop Details
timberframe Thumbnail
Saturday, March 25, 2023 - Saturday, April 1, 2023

Timber Framing: Building Without Nails

SPRING 2023
with Benito Steen
Canelo Project, AZ
$1100 (inc. meals)

Workshop Details
Sunday, April 9, 2023 - Saturday, April 15, 2023

Building with Straw

SPRING 2023
with the Steen Family
Canelo Project, AZ
$1100 (inc. meals)

Workshop Details
Sunday, April 23, 2023 - Saturday, April 29, 2023

Natural Plasters & Earthen Floors

SPRING 2023
with Benito Steen
Canelo Project, AZ
$1100 (inc. meals)

Workshop Details

Off-site Workshops

Thursday, November 3, 2022 - Sunday, November 6, 2022

Strawbale Building in Phoenix

with Athena & Bill Steen
Phoenix, AZ
$475

Workshop Details

Custom Workshops

Private Classes

For small groups wanting private lessons

Host A Workshop

We can come to your site to teach workshops

Let us Build your TF thumbnail

Timber Frame Builds

Let us build your timber frame in a workshop

Sign up to our mailing list

Hear about our latest workshops and news.